While the Heisman Trophy is the most prestigious award for a college football player, another award has been far better at predicting success in the NFL. Which award is it?

Posted on 16 January 2009

The Heisman Trophy is more prestigious than the Maxwell Award, but the Maxwell has been a far better predictor of future success. In 1997, the Heisman winner was Charles Woodson, while the Maxwell went to Peyton Manning. The 2000 Heisman went to Chris Weinke, while the Maxwell went to Drew Brees. In 2003, Heisman snubbed Eli Manning (the Maxwell Award winner) in favor of Jason White.

This post was written by:

jongelberg - who has written 15 posts on Blogezine.

Contact the author

0 Comments For This Post

1 Trackbacks For This Post

  1. Daniel says:



Leave a Reply